A Letter to My Best Friend

large

Dear you,

Have you ever met someone who understood you so well that you wondered whether you knew this person in another time, another place, another reality?

Perhaps you had known each other in your previous lives. You’ve forged a bond so strong that one lifetime was not enough. Even in death, you couldn’t leave the other alone. So, in your next life, you sought to find each other and, once you did, you vowed to never leave the other’s side through all your many lifetimes.

Perhaps you had been created from the same grain of sand. While God was shaping your mind, body, and soul, He realized that you couldn’t survive the harsh realities of life without someone to aid you on your journey. And so, from the same grains of sand He used to mold you, He created another with a different mind and a different body but a similar soul.

Perhaps you had evolved from comparable particles. You both used to be made of particles that have been around since the universe had first been formed. Though those atoms were once lightyears away, somehow they found a way to travel through time and space to create two human beings who were intended to keep each other afloat.

 

For some inexplicable reason, I found you. Or you found me.

It could’ve been by chance but I’d like to think that there was a reason our paths intersected.

Though we are far apart, I rarely ever feel like you’re away.

Thank you for often knowing the right words to say. Thank you for sitting with me in silence when you do not.

Thank you for keeping me from drowning in my own sea of fears and worries.

Thank you for constantly reminding me that I needn’t carry the weight of the world on my shoulders.

 

Sincerely yours,

Me 🙂

 

One thought on “A Letter to My Best Friend

Leave a Reply

