A SERIES OF RANDOM THOUGHTS Episode 4: The Road to Redemption

I’ll be having an exam and interview at UP Diliman tomorrow and I am seriously anxious. I know that my chances of transferring are slim considering the UPDEPP contract and my “exceptional” grades.  Still, I’m pretty optimistic and I’m hoping that God will move mountains for me.

I know I shouldn’t be expecting too much but… I just really want to transfer. I’m not completely sure why. I guess it’s because I want to graduate at UP Diliman or because I can no longer take the insanity that is Math 11 and NatSci I or maybe I want REDEMPTION.

Yes, my relentless search for redemption has led me to believe that Diliman is the answer to my problems. I believe that when I transfer, everything will be ok. I’ll be intelligent again. I’ll have reason to believe in myself again. I’ll have reason to be happy again…

I’ve been on Twitter for more than an hour now. I tweeted about my exam and interview tomorrow and a few of my college pals actually replied and were worried (I never really told anyone that I planned on transferring). We chatted on Facebook and they reassured me that no matter how things turn out tomorrow, there is still hope. For me. For all of us.

I wasn’t alone in the search for redemption. My friends felt that way as well.

UP is an exceptionally large obstacle to overcome. I’ve only been there for a year and I already feel like the weight of the world rests on my shoulders. But, now I realize, that I’m not alone. My friends share my burden and will carry it with me throughout whatever comes next.

I already said this earlier but I’ll say it again: No matter how tomorrow turns out, I’ll still be blessed. And I have my friends and God to thank. 🙂

Leave a Reply

